Dark Matter

Randy Newman
August 2017 | 9 songs

The Iconic Songwriter's First Album Of New Material Since 2008's Acclaimed 'Harps And Angels!' Nonesuch Records presents 'Dark Matter,' Randy Newman's first album of new material in nine years. The record is the follow-up to 2008's acclaimed 'Harps and Angels,' which The Guardian praised for its "sumptuous melodies, devastating pathos and thorny, irony-laden character songs," calling it, "the work of a true master of popular song." 'Dark Matter' was recorded in Los Angeles and produced by long-time Newman collaborators Mitchell Froom, Lenny Waronker, and David Boucher. The album's nine songs include the 2016 digitally released "Putin," plus songs about the Kennedy brothers, Sonny Boy Williamson, science vs. religion, love and loss, and more.

  1. 1 The Great Debate
  2. 2 Brothers
  3. 3 Putin
  4. 4 Lost Without You
  5. 5 Sonny Boy
  6. 6 It's a Jungle out There (V2)
  7. 7 She Chose Me
  8. 8 On the Beach
  9. 9 Wandering Boy